About Us

Updates January 2024

Our mission is to make D-HEST and ETH better places to learn, teach and do research.

HAS is the association of scientific staff at D-HEST, the department of health sciences and technology of ETH Zürich. HAS is part of AVETH, the academic association for the scientific staff at ETH.  The elected board of HAS consists of volunteers who organize the political representation of the scientific staff at D-HEST, bring people together by holding a variety of events and offer counseling and other services for HAS members.

The HAS Board

Suwannee Ganguillet


Ronja Rappold

Vice-president & Events Team Lead

Lina Kim

Communications Team Lead & Secretary

Arnaud Miéville

Counselling Team Lead

Dr. Dilara Perver

Finances Team Lead

Dr. Olivier Lambercy

Interim Treasurer

Charles Ledoux


Kate Vershynina

Event Team Member

Anja Adamov

UK member representative and DK deputy

Updated January 2024